Italian melodic death metallers LUNARSEA will enter OuterSound Studios in Rome next week to record their third full-length album, “Hundred Light Years”, for a May release via Punishment 18 Records. The 10-song follow-up to 2009′s “Route Code Selector” will be a conceptual effort and will be mixed by Jens Borgen (AMON AMARTH, PARADISE LOST, KATATONIA, OPETH) at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden.

“Hundred Light Years” will feature guest appearances by the following musicians:

  • Tim Charles (vocals and violinist from the band NE OBLIVISCARIS)
  • Tom Nitfield (German producer)
  • Emanuele Casali (DGM-Astra)
  • Martin Minor (German pianist)
  • Michael Sulmann (American violinist)


  • Filippo Palma: Vocals
  • Fabiano Romagnoli: Guitar, Synths
  • Emiliano Pacioni: Guitar
  • Cristian Antolini: Bass, Vocals
  • Alfonso Corace: Drums